Certificate in Interfaith Dialog

total 9 courses required for certificate

Two Required Courses cover primary skills for interaction with care seekers

  • Intercultural communication and interfaith dialogue
  • Nonviolent Communication and Conflict Management


Elective Courses: Select three  courses from the following list s from below, based on the particular interests and goals of each student, in consultation with an adviser in the program:

  • Interfaith ritual 1
  • Interfaith Ritual 2
  • Religious Views of Death, Dying, and Afterlives
  • Comparative Mysticism
  • Religion and Medicine
  • Spiritual Journeys and Hero’s Journeys
Courses: Select four additional religious tradition courses from below, based on particular interests and goals, in consultation with an adviser in the program:
  • Judaism
  • Christianity
  • Islam
  • Hinduism
  • Buddhism
  • Chinese Religions
  • Sikhism
  • Indigenous Traditions
  • New Religions
  • Elective (in some cases, a course may be repeated to specialize in different aspects, schools, or sects of one particular faith tradition)