Executive Board:

LauraSa Pele Lafoia Ava:       Chair, President, and Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
Michael P. Brinsley:                      Secretary and Chief Technology Officer (CTO)
Roslyn Scheuerman:                Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer (CFO)

Board of Directors: 

LauraSa Pele Lafoia Ava:       (Click here for Bio)
~ Committee Co-Chair for Governance, Finance, Websites & Social Media, Strategic Planning, and Peace Sunday. Advisor for Interfaith Ministry
Michael P. Brinsley:                (Click here for Bio)
~ Committee Co-Chair for Websites & Social Media. Committee Advisor for Governance, Finance, Strategic Planning, and Peace Sunday
Roslyn Scheuerman:               (Click here for Bio)
~ Committee Co-Chair for Finance. Committee Advisor for Governance, Websites & Social Media, Strategic Planning, and Peace Sunday
Rev. Dr. Tahdi Blackstone:    (Click here for Bio)
~ Committee Co-Chair for Governance and Strategic Planning
Rev. Cliff Ishigaki:                 (Click here for Bio)
~ Committee Co-Chair for Interfaith Ministry. Committee Advisor for Governance
Rev. Dr. Linda Groff:             (Click here for Bio)
~ Committee Co-Chair for Interfaith Celebration of Light & Wisdom Workshops
Rev. Dr. Thomas Hedberg:     (Click here for Bio)
~ Committee Advisor for Governance and Strategic Planning
Ruth Broyde-Sharone             (Click here for Bio)
Uran Snyder                            (Click here for Bio)


Emeritus & Advisory Board:

Late Rev. Leland Stewart:  Founder, Past President, and Former Central Coordinator
Late Rev. Elizabeth Stewart:  Co-Founder and Past Secretary

Rev. Stephen L. Fiske:  Committee Co-Chair for Peace Sunday. Founder/Director for Jerusalem Prayer Project   (Click here for Bio)
Rev. Nathan Michon:  Committee Co-Chair for Interfaith Ministry                     (Click here for Bio)
Rev. Dr. Mary Mann:  Former Chair, Former Treasurer, and Former Chief Financial Officer (Click here for Bio)
Rev. Andre Graham:  Former Vice President
Rev. Albert Duffy:  Former Assistant Treasurer
Jane Devine:  Attorney and Accountant
David Harris                            (Click here for Bio)
Sande Hart


World Board:

Hector Aristizabal — Lecturer/activist, Hispanic community
Dr. Kenneth Beatty — Leader, United Religions Initiative Cooperation Circle
Dr. Robert Bonnell — former President, Theosophical Society of Long Beach
Hum and Rose Bui, M.D.’s — Leaders of Cao Dai Faith and interfaith work
Rev. Jan Chase — Minister, Unity Church of Pomona; Leader, Inland Valley Interfaith
Bhante Chao Chu — Head monk, Rosemead Buddhist Monastery
Dr. Laurel Clark — Leader, School of Metaphysics; Co-developer, Peace Dome
Rev. Prof. Theodore Clarke — Pasadena City College; Religious Science Minister
Rev. Albert Cohen, former Executive Director, Southern California Ecumenical Council
John Falchi — Educator; former member of UDC Executive Board
Rev. Tasnim Fernandez — Sufi Order; Teacher, Dances of Universal Peace
Dr. Jefferson Tasleem Ghauri — Founding President, International Association of Religious Freedom, Pakistan
Alanna Hartsok — Co-director, Earth Rights Institute
Kay Lindahl — Author, Sacred Art of Listening; Leader, North American Interfaith Network
Irving Sarnoff — Co-founder, Friends of the United Nations; peace activist
F. Richard Schneider, Ph.D. — Founder, Institute of Global Education
Alan Seaman — Teacher, meditator; former UDC Executive Board member
Jim Stewart — former Director, Earth Day Los Angeles
Rebecca Tobias — Member, Global Council, United Religions Initiative
Rev. Jeffrey Utter — So. Calif. contact, Council for a Parliament of the World’s Religions
Rene Wadlow — Editor/Publisher, “Global Perspectives” Magazine
Sharif Abdullah — Founder, Commonway Institute; Author, Creating a World That Works for All
Mehnaz-Mona Afridi, Ph.D. — Muslim scholar; active in Muslim-Jewish dialogue
Andrew Beath — Founder, Earthways; Author, Consciousness in Action
Mobed Zarir Bhandara — Zoroastrian high priest; editor, Zoroastrian scriptures
Swami Brahmavidyananda — Monk, author, member of Vedanta Society
Sister Gita — Director, Brahma Kumaris Raja Yoga Center Los Angeles
Jonathan Granoff — Global Security Institute; active with United Nations
Mussie Hailu — Representative, Association of World Citizens, Ethiopia
Rabbi Benjamin Herson — Emeritus, Malibu Jewish Center and Synagogue
MSS Shakti Parwha Kaur Khalsa — Mother of 3HO Organization; Sikh Dharma
Huston Smith, Ph.D. — Author, World’s Religions and other books on religion
Ali Wassil, Ph.D., LL.D. — Co-founder for UDC: author, lecturer